Our Network sites: VizagClassifieds.com - VizagInfo.com - GajuwakaInfo.com
You are here home > edu > Vice Chancellor of Andhra Universiry releases EdCET 2002 Results Search / Comments
City Connection
Recent News Headlines

APCO registers record sales
Weavers’ corporative generates a revenue of Rs.1.5 crore

Building collapse at Daba Gardens claims 2
18 injured; Rescue operations initiated; Minister promises support

Two software employees drowned in Vizag beach
Two local youth who went for rescue missing

Recruitment rally for the posts of group (x) technical trades
Indian Air Force recruitments

APCO Fabrics Designer Collection showroom inaugurated
APSCO registers turnover of Rs. 138 crore

Distribution of ration cards from December 1
Applications for fresh cards to be accepted up to end of this month

Employee strike hits official machinery
Most Government offices including Collectorate looked deserted

Nationwide strike on Tuesday
NGOs and Teachers squat at Collectorate and Mandal offices to highlight their demands

The Hindu - Eenadu Lifestyle Show at AU College Grounds
Show to feature wide range of products on display

Photo and Stamp Exhibitions and pledges mark Mahatma Birth Anniversary
City reminds itself of teachings of Mahatma Gandhi

Vice-Chancellor of Andhra Universiry releases EdCET 2002 Results

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
12 September 2002

Andhra University conducted Education Common Entrance Test - 2002 (Ed. CET - 2002) for admission into B.Ed., course in A.P. on 16-06-2002 in 34 city centres comprising 638 examination centres. Prof. Y.C.Simhadri, Vice-Chancellor, Andhra University is the Chairman, Ed.CET-2002 and Prof. Y.F.W. Prasada Rao is the Convener in charge, Ed.CET-2002. The city centre wise results of Ed.CET-2002 with all particulars are enclosed herewith. The Ed.CET-2002 Rank cards will be dispatched to the candidates shortly.

The admissions into B.Ed., course in the Colleges of Education in the state of A.P. will be made only to such Colleges of Education having recognition from National council of Teacher Education (N.C.T.E.) and Govt. of A.P. and having affiliation from the concerned University for the academic year 2002-2003. On receipt of the list of recognised Colleges of Education from Government steps will be taken to make admissions. The Ed.CET-2002 Expert Committee in its meeting on 11-09-2002 has recommended to introduce for the first time on line counselling for admission into Colleges of Education during this academic year with a view to have more transparency and for early completion of admissions. Modalities for introducing on line counselling will be worked out with the experts having experience in on line counselling.

The candidates whose result is kept under 'announced later' are requested to approach the regional coordinators whose addresses are given below on or after 18-09-2002 and furnish the required information in the prescribed FORMAT available with them. The filled in information Format be submitted to the respective Regional Coordinators on or before 28-09-2002 for the purpose of deciding the geniuses and eligibility of the candidates for releasing their results.

1. Prof. V.B.B. Sharma, Dean, Faculty of Education, & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, Osmania University, Hyderabad- 500 007

2. Dr. Ramnath Kishan, Principal, I.A.S.E., & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, Kakatiya University, Warangal

3. Dr. K.P. Subba Rao, Associate Professor, Dept. of Education, & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam- 530 003

4. Dr. G. Bhuvaneswari Lakshmi, Principal, M.M. College of Education, Vijayawada & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, Nagarjuna University.

5. Dr. B. Ramakrishnaiah, Associate Professor, Dept. of Education, & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, S.V. University, Tirupathi.

6. Sri A. Vijayendranath Rao, Principal [F.A.C.] I.A.S.E., Kurnool, & Regional Coordinator, Ed.CET-2002, S.K.D. University.

The Vice Chancellors thanked the members of the expert committee Prof. S.C. Sharma, Prof. G. Subrahmanyam, Prof. P.S.N. Raju, Prof. B. Bhaskar Rao, Sri E.R. Appa Rao, Prof. Y.R. Haragopal Reddy, Prof. Y.F.W. Prasada Rao and members of confidential team Dr. S. Narahari, Dr. B.S.N. Murthy, Dr I.M. Rao, Dr. O. Anil Kumar and Dr. Prasada Reddy, coordinator computer work but for whose indefatigable labours the result would not have seen the light of the day.

Prof. Y.C. Simhadri,
Vice-Chancellor & Chairman
Ed.CET-2002, Andhra University

IndiaStudyCenter.com - Guide to Education in India
About Andhra University
Vice Chancellors of Andhra University
Who's Who of AU

© 2000-2010 VizagInfo.com. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us ~ Our Services ~ Disclaimer